Spring, a time of growth and new starts

Uncovering new life in the morning dew

Uncovering new life in the morning dew

Hello Blog World! Even being born into the modern age of technology and social media, I am very new to the blogging community, but I figured I’d give it a shot. I feel like every blog has a purpose. Mine is a collage of purposes… I would like to share my journey, spread happiness and love, and inspire others to do the same! As I continue to blog, my story will unfold, but a brief background I suppose would be nice:  I was born and raised in an affluent suburb of Chicago.  Growing up in a superficial town, I had a difficult time expressing myself and opted for the route of becoming a wallflower. Going off to college, I faced many personal struggles that tore me down and crumbled away my being. But this isn’t a sad story, because I believe that our hardships are life lessons. It is our choice to either learn from them and grow, or let them own us. After college, I discovered my voice and have continued to grow and learn from all the universe has to teach me! As the author and anthropologist Carlos Castaneda once said, “We either make ourselves miserable, or we make ourselves strong. The amount of work is the same.” I am choosing to remain strong and I wish to shine this light to others as well. I thank you for taking the time to view my blog and hope that you all enjoy a wonderful spring day!

Leave a Reply

